Listen Live
HomeNewsRon Woznow mayor elect for Powell River

Ron Woznow mayor elect for Powell River

Ron Woznow is now mayor elect for Powell River and will be taking up the community’s reins.

Woznow was able to take the top spot from incumbent mayors CaroleAnn Leishman and Maggie Hathaway with nearly 57 per cent of the vote.

Read more on Woznow’s thoughts post-election by clicking here.

Four incumbent councillors have been re-elected.

A results breakdown follows:


Ron Woznow: Elected – 2,982 votes (56.8%)

CaroleAnn Leishman: 1,283 votes (24.4%)

Maggie Hathaway: 945 votes (18%)

Elected Council:

Rob Southcott: 2,459 votes (46.8%)

Jim Palm: 2,317 votes (44.1%)

Trina Isakson: 2,052 votes (39.1%)

Cindy Elliott: 2,035 votes (38.7%)

George W Doubt: 1,792 votes (34.1%)

Earl Almeida: 1,785 votes (34%)

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading