Listen Live
HomeNewsNew government elected for Tla'amin First Nation

New government elected for Tla’amin First Nation

A new government has been elected for the Tla’amin First Nation.

Members cast ballots this weekend in the first election since the nation’s final agreement was implemented earlier this year.

Clint Williams was elected as Hegus, while Gloria Francis, Brian Hackett, John Steven Hackett, Larry Louie, Shawn Louie, Denise Smith, Lori Sparrow, and Tyrone Wilson were elected as legislators.

Williams says it’s an exciting time for the nation…

Williams says the move to self-governance is an important one for the community…

- Advertisement -

Williams says one of the big projects coming up will be new sewer and water systems for the community.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading