Listen Live
HomeNewsBC Votes 2017

BC Votes 2017

The votes are in, and Nic Simons has retained his spot as MLA for the riding of Powell River-Sunshine Coast.

Simons finished with 11,846 votes (50.75%), Mathew Wilson of the BC Liberals at 5717 votes (24.49%).

Kim Darwin of the Green Party is at 5629 votes (24.11%), and Reuben Richards of the BC Cascadia Party at 152 votes (0.65%).

98 of 98 ballot boxes have been reported in the riding.

Provincially, the Liberals are at 43 seats, NDP at 41 seats, and the Green Party is at 3 seats.

- Advertisement -

BC Liberal leader Christy Clark has won her riding of Kelowna West and BC NDP leader John Horgan has won his home riding of Langford-Juan De Fuca.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading